Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The table-topping Bulls Daisies travel down to Cape Town to take on third-placed Western Province in round six of the 2023 SA Rugby Women’s Premier Division competition. The two teams will meet at 15h00pm on Saturday 10 June 2023 at the City Park Sports Complex in Frere Estate, Cape Town.

Head coach, Hayden Groepes, has made seven changes to his herd as they travel down to the Western Cape looking to consolidate their strong position on the log as the competition nears its halfway mark.

Groepes has much of his Springbok contingent back for duty, after serving their mandatory resting period, with the exception of captain Lusanda Dumke who is away on family bereavement leave.

Up in front of the pack, Micke Günter swaps places with Sinenhlahla Kwinana, to slot into the starting fifteen with Kwinana primed to get a run on from the bench. Yonela Ngxingolo completes the front row with Xolelwa Diliza moving to the impact squad. In the second row, Vainah Ubisi has been brought into the starting fifteen alongside Anathi Qolo.

Bok 8, Sizophila Solontsi swaps places with Sophy Mashapa slotting into the impact squad. Solontsi will be alongside Sinelitha Noxeke and Kayla ‘Kat’ de Vries.

At the back, Unam Tose comes into the starting lineup, slotting into scrum-half, with Rumandi Potgieter moving to the impact squad. Captain, Libbie Janse van Rensburg will start at fly-half with Simamkele Namba and Jackomina Cilliars combining at wing.

Unathi Mali and Shiniqwa Lamprecht swap spots with the latter getting a start at centre, pairing up with Zintle Mpupha. At the back, Behandre Dolf will be providing cover at fullback.

The impact squad also has Doreen Mkhabele, Rights Mkhari and Maria Tshiremba to call upon for fresher legs.

WESTERN PROVINCE vs BULLS DAISIES STARTING XV: 1. Asithandile Ntoyanto, 2. Micke Günter, 3. Yonela Ngxingolo, 4. Vainah Ubisi, 5. Anathi Qolo (vc), 6. Kayla ‘Kat’ de Vries, 7. Sinelitha Noxeke, 8. Sizophila Solontsi, 9. Unam Tose, 10. Libbie Janse van Rensburg (c), 11. Simamkele Namba, 12. Shiniqwa Lamprecht, 13. Zintle Mpupha, 14. Jackomina Cilliars, 15. Behandre Dolf

BULLS DAISIES IMPACT SQUAD: 16. Sinenhlahla Kwinana, 17. Doreen Mkhabele, 18. Xolelwa Diliza, 19. Rights Mkhari, 20. Sophy Mashapa, 21. Rumandi Potgieter, 22. Unathi Mali, 23. Maria Tshiremba

MANAGEMENT: Hayden Groepes – Head Coach, Mandisa Williams – Assistant Coach, Dr. Sbu Ntuli – Team Doctor, Claudette Eckard – Senior Physiotherapist, Lenel Allison – Physiotherapist, Tayla Chidrawi – Strength & Conditioning, Nokuthula Nene – Technical Analyst, Luyolo Tandani – Logistic Manager, Swazi Bisset – Partnerships Manager, Thando Manana – Women’s High-Performance Manager

Leave a Reply