Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

Spoilt for choice with the return of their Springboks, the Bulls Daisies have selected a strong side for their debut home game since turning professional as they welcome the Boland Dames in round five of the 2023 SA Rugby Women’s Premier Division competition.

The Tshwane-based ladies’ outfit will host their Western Cape visitors at Harlequins Rugby Club, with kick-off set for 13h00pm on Saturday 03 June 2023.

Head coach, Hayden Groepes has balanced the reintegration of his national players with those that were on duty against the Sharks in round four.

At the front, Asithandile Ntoyanto (loose-head prop), Sinenhlahla Kwinana (hooker) and Xolelwa Diliza (tight-head prop) form the front row. Anathi Qolo continues to lead the side in the absence of Lusanda Dumke. Qolo will combine with Ziyanda Ngohlekana at lock. Kayla ‘Kat’ de Vries (Blind-side flanker), Sinelitha Noxeke (Open-side flanker) and Sophy Mashapa (eight-woman) complete the forwards pack.

Rumandi Potgieter (scrum-half) returns to link up with Lynn Subke (fly-halfl) at halfback.

At the back, Simamkele Namba (left) and Patience Gontse Mokone (right) start at wing, respectively. Zintle Nonkasana (inside) and Unathi Mali (outside) link up as the centre pairing with Marelize de Bruin at full-back.

Fresh off international duty, Sizophila Solontsi will get a chance to run from the impact squad whilst last week’s starters in Doreen Mkhabela, Micke Günter, Mahlatse ‘Lucky’ Nkumishe and Shiniqwa Lamprecht all move to the impact squad, alongside Rachelle du Plessis, Lerato Makua and Maria Tshiremba.

BULLS DAISIES vs BOLAND DAMES STARTING XV: 1. Asithandile Ntoyanto, 2. Sinenhlahla Kwinana, 3. Xolelwa Diliza, 4. Ziyanda Ngohlekana, 5. Anathi Qolo (c), 6. Kayla ‘Kat’ de Vries, 7. Sinelitha Noxeke, 8. Sophy Mashapa, 9. Rumandi Potgieter, 10. Lynn Subke, 11. Simamkele Namba, 12. Zintle Nonkasana, 13. Unathi Mali, 14. Patience Gontse Mokone, 15. Marelize de Bruin

BULLS DAISIES IMPACT SQUAD: 16. Micke Günter, 17. Doreen Mkhabele, 18. Rachelle du Plessis, 19. Lerato Makua, 20. Sizophila Solontsi, 21. Mahlatse ‘Lucky’ Nkumishe, 22. Shiniqwa Lamprecht, 23. Maria Tshiremba

MANAGEMENT: Hayden Groepes – Head Coach, Mandisa Williams – Assistant Coach, Dr. Sbu Ntuli – Team Doctor, Claudette Eckard – Senior Physiotherapist, Lenel Allison – Physiotherapist, Tayla Chidrawi – Strength & Conditioning, Nokuthula Nene – Technical Analyst, Luyolo Tandani – Logistic Manager, Swazi Bisset – Partnerships Manager, Thando Manana – Women’s High-Performance Manager

Leave a Reply