Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Blue Bulls Company are proud and excited to announce the Vodacom Blue Bulls U20 squad for the 2021 season.

The SA Rugby U21 and U19 Championships will be replaced by a SA Rugby U20 Championship in 2021 and the Blue Bulls Company have named an U20 squad that is stacked with schoolboy talent from all four corners of South Africa.

The squad boasts several players with SA Schools experience from last year’s U18 International Series in Cape Town while a large majority of players were part of SA Rugby’s U17 and U16 Elite Player Development squads which act as a precursor to potential SA Schools selection.

Amongst the forwards with SA Schools experience are Gerhard van der Merwe, Jan-Hendrik Wessels and Raynard Roets while the backs include AJ Johnson, Geraldo Flusk and Keane Galant with Christiaan Bezuidenhout representing the SA Schools 7s side.

Vodacom Blue Bulls U20 squad 2021

Forwards: Adolph Visser, Byron Marx, Cameron Hanekom, George Oosthuizen, Gerhard van der Merwe, Hardus Rothman, Jan-Hendrik Wessels, Keagan Potgieter, Marco de Witt, Nazier Nizaar, Nolan Pienaar, Raynard Roets, Reinhard Ludwig, Ruan Delport, Rueben van der Nest, Rynard Mouton, Sebastiaan Lombard, Tiaan de Klerk, Tiaan Lange, Tielman Nieuwoudt, Willie Potgieter.

Backs: AJ Johnson, Canan Moodie, Carlton Banies, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Franco Knoetze, Geraldo Flusk, Jacques Theron, Jandré Burger, Jaylen James, Johan Muller, Keane Galant, Keanan Wentzel, Lincoln Adams, Marco Botha, Neil Beukes, Rowan Cloete, Sonwabo Sokoyi, Tiaan Fourie.

Leave a Reply