Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

Club captain, Lusanda Dumke returns to the starting lineup as the Bulls Daisies ready to welcome Border for the second round of the 2023 Women’s Premier Division. Dumke and the herd will host the ladies from the Eastern Cape at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday 24 June 2023, with kick-off set for 13h00pm.

Head coach, Hayden Groepes has made seven changes to the matchday 23 that mauled nosy neighbours, the Lions a week ago. Groepes’ has made three changes to the starting xv, as Anathi Qolo moves to lock, to pair up with Rights Mkhari whilst Dumke slots in at blindside flank alongside Sinelitha Noxeke at openside flank. Kayla ‘Kat’ de Vries and Unam Tose move to the impact squad whilst Vainah Ubisi gets a rest.

The Tshwane-based ladies will run out with an unchanged backline with the only other changes (four) to the side being on the impact squad.

Alongside Tose and de Vries, Tose; Sinenhlahla Kwinana, Lebogang Ralebona, Rachele du Plessis, Sophy Mashapa, Unathi Mali and Marelize de Bruin will all be ready to provide fresh legs from the sidelines.

Speaking to the media, Qolo said it was important for the team to remain ground and keep their focus on each game without paying much attention to the noise surrounding their success.

“We still need to remain humble, understanding that the next game is not just going to be a walk on the park because they will come prepared and they will come motivated to get a win. We still have a job to do and we must just focus on that,” Qolo commented.

Captain, Dumke added that they expect the same from Border as they faced in round 1, in East London.

“We expect anything from Border. We expect them to bring a running game and they will be a team that will run for 80 minutes. Ours is to keep the standard because we know it will not be easy, we expect them to fight.”

BULLS DAISIES vs BORDER STARTING XV: 1. Asithandile Ntoyanto, 2. Micke Günter, 3. Yonela Ngxingolo, 4. Anathi Qolo, 5. Rights Mkhari, 6. Lusanda Dumke (c), 7. Sinelitha Noxeke, 8. Sizophila Solontsi, 9. Rumandi Potgieter, 10. Libbie Janse van Rensburg (vc), 11. Simamkele Namba, 12. Shiniqwa Lamprecht, 13. Zintle Mpupha, 14. Jackomina Cilliars, 15. Behandre Dolf

BULLS DAISIES IMPACT SQUAD: 16. Sinenhlahla Kwinana, 17. Lebogang Ralebona, 18. Rachele du Plessis, 19. Sophy Mashapa, 20. Kayla ‘Kat’ de Vries, 21. Unam Tose, 22. Unathi Mali, 23. Marelize de Bruin

MANAGEMENT: Hayden Groepes – Head Coach, Mandisa Williams – Assistant Coach, Dr. Sbu Ntuli – Team Doctor, Karabo Morokane – Physiotherapist, Lenel Allison – Physiotherapist, Tayla Chidrawi – Strength & Conditioning, Nokuthula Nene – Technical Analyst, Luyolo Tandani – Logistic Manager, Swazi Bisset – Partnerships Manager, Thando Manana – Women’s High-Performance Manager

Leave a Reply