Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

Outside backs, Dylan Sage and Rosko Specman, will make starts for the Vodacom Blue Bulls in their SuperSport Rugby Challenge friendly against Tafel Lager Griquas at Loftus B on Saturday.

Both former Blitzboks have played a handful of matches for the Vodacom Bulls already this season, with Specman dotting down four times in that competition, so will be eager to stamp their authority in this clash against the highly rated visitors from Kimberley.

Vodacom Blue Bulls coach, Nollis Marais, also named prop Conraad van Vuuren in the squad, another who recently played for the Vodacom Bulls, while Travis Ismaiel, JT Jackson, Nic de Jager and Matthys Basson also played at that level before.

De Jager makes a return to Loftus after his club rugby commitments in Japan.

Coach Marais named a big bench for the match as he is looking for the ideal combinations.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls will start their SuperSport Rugby Challenge campaign on 26 April when they travel to Nelspruit to face the Pumas in the Mbombela Stadium.

Vodacom Blue Bulls: 15. Earll Douwrie, 14. Travis Ismaiel, 13. Dylan Sage, 12. Wian van Niekerk, 11. Rosko Specman, 10. JT Jackson, 9. Andre Warner, 8. Muller Uys, 7. Nic de Jager, 6. Eduan Lubbe, 5. Aston Fortuin, 4. Adre Smith, 3. Conraad van Vuuren, 2. Franco Botha, 1. Matthys Basson.

Replacements: 16. Llwellyn Claasens, 17. Nqoba Mxoli, 18. Mornay Smith, 19. Ewan Coetzee, 20. Thomas Meyer, 21. Orateng Koikanyang, 22. Jaco Bezuidenhout, 23. Lian du Toit, 24. Theo Boshoff, 25. Diego Appollis, 26. Duncan Matthews, 27. Cameron Hufke, 28. Madot Mabokela, 29. Dawid Kellerman.

Kick-off: 14h30

Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron

Leave a Reply