Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Blue Bulls U21 team has been named to face the Leopards U21 in their SA Rugby U21 Championship match at Olen Park in Potchefstroom on Saturday, 20 July 2019.

Head coach, Nollis Marais, has made several changes to his match day team as he looks to provide more game time to his entire squad while maintaining their unbeaten streak thus far.

In the backline, Sango Xamlashe, Vaughan Isaacs and Keegan Johannes will all earn their first starts of the campaign while Jaco Labuschagne, Carl Els, Cabous Eloff and Etienne Janeke take their places amongst the forwards.

The new faces on the bench are Llwellyn Claassen, Kudzwai Dube and Stephan Smit.

Kick-off is 13:00.

Vodacom Blue Bulls U21: 15. Andrew Kota, 14. Gershwin Mouton, 13. Sango Xamlashe, 12. Wian van Niekerk, 11. Sebastiaan Jobb, 10. Vaughan Isaacs, 9. Keegan Johannes, 8. Hanru Sirgel, 7. Jaco Labuschagne, 6. JC Pretorius (C), 5. Janko Swanepoel, 4. Carl Els, 3. Cabous Eloff, 2. Werner Fourie, 1. Etienne Janeke.

Replacements: 16. Llwellyn Classen, 17. Kudzwai Dube, 18. Ryno Pieterse, 19. Stephan Smit, 20. Lian du Toit, 21. Fiela Boshoff, 22. Jay-Cee Nel, 23. Mornay Smith.

Leave a Reply