Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Blue Bulls U21 team has been named for their SA Rugby U21 Championship meeting against the Cell C Sharks U21 in their penultimate match of the regular season at Jonnson Kings Park on Friday, 16 August 2019.

Head coach, Nollis Marais has kept the changes to a minimum with the backline completely unchanged.

Amongst the forwards, there is a new lock combination with Ruan Nortje and Ryno Pieterse getting the nod.

On the bench, Carl Els will provide lock cover.

Kick-off is 14:00.

Vodacom Blue Bulls U21: 15. Richard Kriel, 14. Gershwin Mouton, 13. Marnus Potgieter, 12. Wian van Niekerk, 11. Sebastiaan Jobb, 10. Vaughan Isaacs, 9. Keagan Johannes, 8. Muller Uys (C), 7. Hanru Sirgel, 6. Jaco Labuschagne, 5. Ruan Nortje, 4. Ryno Pieterse, 3. Mornay Smith, 2. Werner Fourie, 1. Kudzwai Dube.

Replacements: 16. Llewellyn Classen, 17. Etienne Janeke, 18. Carl Els, 19. Ewart Potgieter, 20. Johan Mulder, 21. Theo Boshoff, 22. Jay-Cee Nel, 23. Cabous Eloff.

Leave a Reply