Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The reigning South African Rugby under-19 Cup champions, the Vodacom Bulls will begin their title defence against Southern arch-rivals, the DHL Western Province – on Friday, 21 April 2023 – in round 1 of the 2023 edition of the junior competition.

Edgar Marutlulle’s herd will be looking to get their campaign off to a good start, pursuing a third consecutive crown. A feat that would go down into the South African junior rugby record books. The young men in blue will begin the new season on home turf, playing at the Loftus B-field, with the match scheduled to kick-off at 11h00am, with free entrance for all supporters.

VODACOM BULLS UNDER-19 VS DHL WESTERN PROVINCE: 1. Mbasa Maqubela, 2. Juanre Breitenbach, 3. Casper Badenhorst, 4. Ben Heydenrych, 5. Keanu Coetsee, 6. Abel Pretorius, 7. Lukas Meyer (c), 8. Liselihle Maphekula, 9 Steven Nel, 10. Jaydon Bantom, 11. Sesethu Mphaka, 12. Kobus JV Rensburg (vc), 13. Andile Myeni, 14. Alfondso Isaacs, 15. JL van Rensburg

VODACOM BULLS UNDER-19 IMPACT SQUAD: 16. Juan Smal, 17. Jean Fourie, 18. Kaleb Kriek, 19. Frikkie Dreyer, 20. Marius Coetzee, 21. One Fani, 22. Jamie Felix, 23. Lilitha Matsiliza


Edgar Marutlulle – Head Coach; Wessel Du Plessis – General Attack, Exits and Kicking Coach, Ofentse Moeng – Launches & Backline Coach; Limbi Seyani – Sport Scientist & Strength and Conditioning; Dr. Gerhard Louwrens – Team Doctor; Claudette Echard – Physiotherapist; Darryn Berry – Physiotherapist; Prieur Le Grange – Technical Analyst & Team Manager; Tshepo Mashigo – Logistics Manager

Leave a Reply