Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Bulls have made the following changes to its matchday squad, due to medical reasons.

In the round 18 Vodacom United Rugby Championship fixture against Leinster Rugby, Simphiwe Matanzima comes into the impact squad, replacing Dylan Smith who misses out as a medical precaution having rolled over his ankle.

As a result of Matanzima’s move, in the round 7 Currie Cup clash between the Vodacom Bulls and Fidelity ADT Lions, Jacques van Rooyen starts with Lizo Gqoboka coming onto the impact squad.

VODACOM BULLS vs LEINSTER RUGBY STARTING XV: 1. Gerhard Steenekamp, 2. Johan Grobbelaar, 3. Mornay Smith, 4. Ruan Vermaak, 5. Ruan Nortje (c), 6. Marco van Staden, 7. Cyle Brink, 8. Elrigh Louw, 9. Embrose Papier, 10. Johan Goosen, 11. David Kriel, 12. Harold Vorster, 13. Stedman Gans, 14. Canan Moodie, 15. Kurt-Lee Arendse

VODACOM BULLS IMPACT SQUAD: 16. Bismarck du Plessis, 17. Simphiwe Matanzima, 18. Francois Klopper, 19. Janko Swanepoel, 20. WJ Steenkamp, 21. Keagan Johannes, 22. Chris Smith, 23. Cornal Hendricks

MANAGEMENT: Jake White – Director of Rugby, Nollis Marais – Breakdown, Russell Winter – Forwards, Chris Rossouw – Backs, Werner Kruger – Scrum Coach, Pine Pienaar – Defense Coach, Andre Volsteedt – Strength & Conditioning, John-William Meyer – Technical Analyst, Dr. Herman Rossouw – Team Doctor, Lance Lemmetjies – Senior Physiotherapist, Kyle Meyer – Physiotherapist, Elias Bennett – Team Manager, Zama Dyidi – Logistics Manager

VODACOM BULLS vs FIDELITY ADT LIONS STARTING XV: 1. Jacques van Rooyen, 2. Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 3. Sebastian Lombard, 4. Jacques Du Plessis, 5. Charlie Ewels, 6. Cameron Hanekom, 7. Reinhardt Ludwig, 8. WJ Steenkamp, 9. Zak Burger, 10. Morne Steyn, 11. Wandisile Simelane, 12. Chris Barend Smit, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 14. Sibongile Novuka, 15. Juan Mostert

VODACOM BULLS IMPACT SQUAD: 16. Lizo Gqoboka, 17. Tiaan Lange, 18. Robert Hunt, 19. Merwe Olivier, 20. Mihlali Mosi, 21. Bernard van der Linde, 22. Cornal Hendricks, 23. Kabelo Mokoena

MANAGEMENT: Jake White – Director of Rugby, Sean Everitt – Defence & Breakdown, Hugo van As – Backline, Gert Smal – Forwards, Justin Kruger – Technical Analyst, Dr. Herman Rossouw – Team Doctor, Mike Prevoo – Strength & Conditioning, Yusuf Vahed – Sports Scientist, Darryn Berry – Physiotherapist, Kyle Meyer – Physiotherapist, Andries Kabine – Logistics Manager, Elias Bennett – Team Manager

Leave a Reply