Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Bulls Under-20 side opens their campaign in the SA Rugby Under-20 Cup with a Jukskei Derby against the Lions Under-20 team at Loftus B-field on Saturday.

Vodacom Bulls U20 head coach, Wessel du Plessis, has selected an exciting match-day squad for the clash, which will be led by loose-forward, Raynard Mouton, as captain and with flyhalf, Jandre Burger, as vice-captain.

Du Plessis said ahead of the encounter: “There has been a lot of excitement ahead of the tournament, and we could not have asked for a tougher start than against the Lions Under-20 side.

“Both the management and the playing personnel have put in a lot of hard work into the build-up to the competition. This first match will be both an opportunity for the team to learn and grow together, but also gives us a platform to state our intention in establishing dominance early on in the campaign. We have a strong and exciting squad which we look forward to utilising efficiently throughout the season.”

The match will kick off at 11h00 on Saturday.

The match-day 23 is:

15. FC du Plessis
14. Bayanda Ngubane
13. Tharquin Manuel
12. Carlton Bannies
11. Franco Knoetze
10. Jandre Burger (Vice Captain)
9. Tiaan Fourie
8. Cameron Hanekom
7. Raynard Mouton (Captain)
6. Chulumanco Mfakadolo
5. Marco de Witt
4. Raynard Roets
3. Sebastian Lombard
2. Tiaan Lange
1. Cebo Dlamini

16. Enrico Corties
17. Tielman Nieuwoudt
18. Nolan Pienaar
19. Ruan Delport
20. Hardus Rothman
21. Willie Potgieter
22. Johan Muller
23. Neil Beukes

Meanwhile, Du Plessis also named the Vodacom Bulls  Under-20 squad for the season:
Adolph Visser, Cameron Hanekom, Canan Moodie, Carlton Banies, Chulumanco Mfakadolo, Eric Basson, Franco Knoetze, George Oosthuysen, Geraldo Flusk, Gerhard van der Merwe, Hardus Rothmann, Jandre Burger, Johan Muller, Jacques Theron, Jan-Hendrik Wessels, Jaylen James, Keagan Potgieter, Keanan Wentzel, Keane Gelant, Lincoln Adams, Marco Botha, Marco de Witt, Niel Beukes, Nizaar Nazier, Nolan Pienaar, Raynard Roets, Reinhardt Ludwig, Reuben van der Nest, Rowan Cloete, Ruan Delport, Rynard Mouton, Sebastian Lombard, Sonwabo Sokoyi, Tiaan de Klerk, Tiaan Fourie, Tiaan Lange, Tielman Nieuwoudt, Willie Potgieter, Gino Kemp, Enrico Cortiers, Tharquin Manuel, Bayanda Ngubane, FC du Plessis, Ian Small-Smith, Brandon Cronje, JW Mare, Keanuh Michaels, Oscar Mayataza

Wessel du Plessis (Head Coach), Edgar Marutlulle (Forwards Coach), David Manuel (Exits & Breakdown Coach), Hayden Groepes (Defence Coach), Pine Pienaar (Attack Coach), Prieur le Grange (Technical Analyst), Hendy Seerane (Team Manager), Shaun du Toit (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Kyle Meyer (Physiotherapist), Um’r Ismail (Physiotherapist), Dr Gerhard Louwrens (Team Doctor), Tshepo Mashigo (Baggage Master)

Leave a Reply