Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

Rasta Rasivhenge and Marius van der Westhuizen will hold the whistle in the Carling Currie Cup semi-finals on Saturday in Pretoria and Cape Town respectively.

Rasivhenge will have AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby by his side as Assistant Referees in the match between the Vodacom Bulls and Xerox Lions at Loftus Versfeld at 14h00, with Marius Jonker performing the Television Match Official (TMO) duties.

Van der Westhuizen, meanwhile, will take charge of the semi-final between DHL Western Province and the Cell C Sharks at 16h30 in Cape Town, and will be assisted by Cwengile Jadezweni and Aimee Barrett-Theron, while Stuart Berry has been appointed the TMO.

Both matches will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Rasivhenge has taken charge of two previous Carling Currie Cup semi-finals – 2016 and 2017 – while Van der Westhuizen has held the whistle in three semi-finals in 2013, 2016 and 2018 respectively.

Carling Currie Cup semi-final match information:

Vodacom Bulls v Xerox Lions
Date: Saturday, 23 January 2021
Time: 14h00
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby
TMO: Marius Jonker
TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby

DHL Western Province v Cell C Sharks
Date: Saturday, 23 January 2021
Time: 16h30
Venue: DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni and Aimee Barrett-Theron
TMO: Stuart Berry
TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby

Leave a Reply