Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Bulls have made three changes to their team that will take on Zebre Parma in a Vodacom United Rugby Championship Round 10 match at the Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi on Friday night.

A forced change following the suspension of experienced pivot, Morné Steyn, who will miss the next three matches for the Vodacom Bulls, sees the reliable Chris Smith earning a starting berth in the No10 jersey. He will form a half-back pairing with Embrose Papier, who is promoted from the bench from the side’s previous match against the Emirates Lions a fortnight ago.

The versatile Kurt-Lee Arendse makes his way back into the starting XV, where he will start at fullback, forming a formidable back trio, alongside the experienced Cornal Hendricks and explosive Madosh Tambwe, who will be the starting wingers.

Continuity among the forwards sees no changes being made in the starting pack.

Vodacom Bulls director of rugby, Jake White, said ahead of the game: “We are looking forward to being back in action in the Vodacom URC, following a week’s break after our previous match against the Cell C Sharks,” said Vodacom Bulls director of rugby, Jake White.

“We are expecting a tough challenge against Zebre Parma, in their own backyard at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi. We are looking forward to an entertaining game of rugby, with our aim, of course, being an effort to return home with another overseas win under our belts.”

The match will kick-off at 19h30. The match will be televised on SuperSport.

The Vodacom Bulls team to face Zebre Parma is:

STARTERS (15-1): Kurt-Lee Arendse (Betway Centurion), Cornal Hendricks (Northam Rhinos), Lionel Mapoe (Pretoria), Harold Vorster (Northam Rhinos), Madosh Tambwe (Pretoria), Chris Smith (Harlequins), Embrose Papier (FNB Tuks); Elrigh Louw (FNB Tuks), Arno Botha (ABE Midas Naka Bulle), Marcell Coetzee (CAPT, ABE Midas Naka Bulle), Ruan Nortje (ABE Midas Naka Bulle), Walt Steenkamp (Tuine), Jacques van Rooyen (Tuine), Johan Grobbelaar (FNB Tuks), Gerhard Steenekamp (ABE Midas Naka Bulle)

IMPACT (16-23): Bismarck du Plessis (Betway Centurion), Simphiwe Matanzima (ABE Midas Naka Bulle), Robert Hunt (Harlequins), Janko Swanepoel (Pretoria), WJ Steenkamp (Tuine); Keagan Johannes (FNB Tuks), Ruan Mostert (Harlequins), Canan Moodie (Pretoria)

Leave a Reply