Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Bulls Under-20 side has made several changes to the team that will be in action for their SA Rugby Under-20 Championship clash against the Leopards Under-20 on Saturday.

The side from Pretoria returns to action after a two-week break, on the back of a narrow 11-17 defeat to their DHL Western Province counterparts in challenging weather conditions in Cape Town.

The Vodacom Bulls U20’s, who currently occupy the second spot on the log table, will be looking to bounce back to winning ways against a competitive Leopards U20 team that sits third on the log.

Vodacom Bulls U20 head coach, Wessel du Plessis, said: “It’s great to be back in action again. We have used the past two weeks to work hard on areas we felt needed improvement while also enhancing the ones we have done well so far.

“The Leopards U20 will be a tough opponent. They have shown what they are capable of in their previous matches. We will have to be on top of our game if we are to bounce back to winning ways.”

The match will be played at the Loftus B-field, with kick-off at 11h00.

The Vodacom Bulls U20 team is:

15. Niel Beukes
14. Tharquin Manuel
13. Canan Moodie
12. Carlton Banies
11. Bayanda Ngubane
10. FC du Plessis
9. Tiaan Fourie
8. Cameron Hanekom
7. Rynard Mouton Captain
6. Chulumanco Mfakadolo
5. Tiaan de Klerk
4. Raynard Roets
3. Sebastian Lombard
2. Enrique Coutriers
1. Cebo Dhlamini

16. Keagan Potgieter
17. Tielman Nieuwoudt
18. Gerhard van der Merwe
19. Ruan Delport
20. Willie Potgieter
21. Rowan Cloete
22. Sonwabo Sokoyi
23. Geraldo Flusk
24. Eric Basson
25. Ntokozo Hlope
26. Jandre Burger

Leave a Reply