Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Bulls would like to congratulate director of rugby, Jake White, and exciting loose-forward, Elrigh Louw, for scooping the SA Rugby Coach of the Year and Carling Currie Cup Player of the Year awards for 2021, respectively.

SA Rugby announced the winners of the prestigious rugby awards on Thursday.

White emerged as the winner in the coaching category where he was nominated alongside Springbok mentor, Jacques Nienaber, and Springbok Sevens coach, Neil Powell.

Louw’s performances in a successful season for the Vodacom Bulls were recognised as he beat teammate, Johan Goosen, and DHL Stormers’ Evan Roos for the Carling Currie Cup Player of the Year award.

“We, at the Vodacom Bulls, are very proud of the feat achieved by Jake White and Elrigh Louw whose hard work and dedication has been rightfully recognised nationally,” Blue Bulls Company CEO, Edgar Rathbone, said.

“These accolades  testament to the vision of growing the Vodacom Bulls to become a competitive, successful and top rugby franchise in South Africa and internationally. We are equally proud the nominations of Johan Goosen, Jan-Hendrik Wessels (Junior Springbok Player of the Year) and the Vodacom Bulls (Team of the Year, alongside winners the Springboks and Springbok Sevens).

“Congratulations Jake and Elrigh! You continue to inspire us all to aim for greater success.”

Leave a Reply