Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

The Vodacom Blue Bulls will look to bounce back against the Toyota Free State Cheetahs U21 when they host their Bloemfontein counterparts in their SA Rugby U21 Championship match at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday, 3 August 2019.

Head coach Nollis Marais has made several changes to the team that narrowly lost to DHL Western Province U21 last weekend.

There is one change in the backline with Richard Kriel getting the nod at fullback while Vaughan Isaacs shifts to flyhalf and Fiela Boshoff moving to the bench.

Amongst the forwards, Ewart Potgieter starts at no.8 while Orateng Koinkanyang comes in at flank. Raymond Nel and Carl Els will lock in the engine room with Cabous Eloff to prop up the scrum.

Reinardt Venter, WJ Steenkamp and Mornay Smith are the new faces on the bench.

Kick-off is at 15:00.

Vodacom Blue Bulls U21: 15. Richard Kriel, 14. Gershwin Mouton, 13. Marnus Potgieter, 12. Wian van Niekerk, 11. Sebastiaan Jobb, 10. Vaughan Isaacs, 9. Lian du Toit, 8. Ewart Potgieter, 7. Jaco Labuschagne (c), 6. Oranteng Koinkanyang, 5. Raymond Nel, 4. Carl Els, 3. Cabous Eloff, 2. Werner Fourie, 1. Kudzwai Dube.

Replacements: 16. Llewellyn Classen, 17. Etienne Janeke, 18. Reinardt Venter, 19. WJ Steenkamp, 20. Keagan Johannes, 21. Fiela Boshoff, 22. Jay-Cee Nel, 23. Mornay Smith.

Leave a Reply