Cookie Consent by Skip to main content

FNB UP-Tuks head coach, Nollis Marais, has selected a plethora of junior Vodacom Blue Bulls student rugby players for his 2019 FNB Varsity Cup campaign to bolster his largely inexperienced squad.

He has appointed up-and-coming lock, Marius Verwey, as his captain and will be joined by fellow FNB Varsity Cup stalwarts including Tinus de Beer and Theo Maree.

FNB UP-Tuks Young Guns take on the FNB CUT Young Guns at the Tuks Rugby Stadium on Monday, 4 February which will be followed by the main match between FNB UP-Tuks and FNB CUT.

Kickoff is 16:00 and 18:30 respectively.

FNB UP-Tuks: 15. Damian Bonaparte, 14. Dewald Naude, 13. Erich Cronje, 12. Wian van Niekerk, 11. Ciaran Dayaram, 10. Tinus de Beer, 9. Theo Maree, 8. Denzil Hill, 7. Hanru Sirgel, 6. Stephan Smit, 5. Marius Verwey (C), 4. Brian Leitch, 3. Denver Prins, 2. Werner Fourie, 1. Etienne Janeke.

Replacements: 16. Cabous Eloff, 17. Llwellyn Claasens, 18. Bart le Roux, 19. Etienne Oosthuizen, 20. Ewart Potgieter, 21. Romeo Eksteen, 22. Vaughen Isaacs, 23. Irvin Ali.

FNB UP-Tuks 2019 squad: Etienne Janeke, Werner Fourie, Denver Prins, Cabous Eloff, Llewellyn Claasens, Gerrit du Preez, JP Smith, Franco Botha, Brian Leitch, Marius Verwey, Thomas Meyer, Etienne Oosthuizen, Eduan Lubbe, Stephan Smit, Hanru Sirgel, Denzil Hill, Jaco Bezuidenhout, Mihlali Stamper, Ewart Potgieter, Lian du Toit, Theo Maree, Tinus de Beer, Romeo Eksteen, Rayhaan Lombaard, Wian van Niekerk, Erich Cronje, Lourens Pretorius, Elden Schoeman, Ciaran Dayaram, Dewald Naude, Damian Bonaparte, Irvin Ali, Xolisa Guma, Abri Reynolds, Boeta Hamman.

Leave a Reply